The 2012 Reading & Rhythm Series in Detroit!

Greetings everyone on this spectacular Saturday night.  As I sit here in the middle of the floor watching VH1, I’m thinking to myself,  “wild I had one great summer.”  Yeah…I had to do somethings for re-certification purposes.  As a matter of fact, I have a paper that’s due by the fourth of September.  I know I sound repetitive when I say this but the work of and educator is never done.

I got a chance to go see family members living out-of-town and the opportunity to visit Punta Cana.  Visiting family members and going out of the country were two of my highlights for the summer of 2012.  My literary highlight for the summer  was having the opportunity to serve as a local author for the 2012 Reading and Rhythm Series in Detroit.

In front of approximately  60 kids  from all over the South East Region of Michigan, I read Green Eggs and Ham, my favorite children’s book of all times.  Reading the story aloud along with the kiddies repeating “Sam I Am”  together, we all had a blast in the name of literacy.

http://www.detroitriverfront.org/events/page/?_c=8BDBA2A9-3A63-4F33-95C7-BEB1A3B6C170

Tags:

5 Responses to “The 2012 Reading & Rhythm Series in Detroit!”

  1. lori foroozandeh Says:

    Awesome, I am from Michigan so it means that much more to me. Keep up on your good graces to education.

  2. Cherrye S. Vasquez Says:

    Adraly, I hear you. I have been an educator for 31 years now, and you are certainly right, but being an educator has its rewards.

    I am happy to learn that you are enjoying yourself as an author. I loved “Are You My Mother.” I love those books so much that I have purchased them for my daughter who is now 10 years old, and has outgrowned them, but I’ll never part with them.

    Keep up the excitement. I can tell that you are through your words.

    Cherrye S. Vasquez, Ph.D.
    http://www.BooksThatSow.com

Leave a Reply

