This is what it’s truly all about.

Hello and happy Sunday to everyone.  As I mentioned briefly last week, tutoring  for the company that I  currently provide services for was preparing to shut down for the summer of 2012 .  Well everyone,  it ended this past Thursday.  On this last day of tutoring, I got a special surprise.   Picking one of my youngsters up to head to the library to complete our final session, he handed me this beautiful card.  Actually, there’s a picture of it directly above the words of this blog. I”m not sure if everyone can make the words out but,what the heck…I up-loaded it anyway.    

For those having complications with reading the card, the head of the family, “Grandma” stated the following, “We can never pay you for your help with Sylvester….have  a safe and happy summer.”  Reading this card made me instantly hold my head up with pride.  When you’ve been working with the youth a token of appreciation such as the one above is priceless.  Thanks “Grandma” for reminding me of why I do what I do.  This is what it’s truly all about.

6 Responses to “This is what it’s truly all about.”

  1. Micki Peluso Says:

    Adraly, you’re so right–the thing that makes it all worth while is simple appreciation and thanks–thanks for sharing such a nice post.

    Micki

  2. Sandy Nachlinger Says:

    What a thoughtful Grandma! You’ve reminded me that I need to stop and say “thank you” more often. Such a simple and easy thing to do, yet it means so much.

  3. Delinda McCann (@CalicoGardens) Says:

    Oh yes, it is so important to remember to say thank you especially to teachers, nurses and anybody working in human services. I have worked so hard some times and never know if anybody notices or cares that I took extra time and effort with their child. Thanks for sharing your thank you.

    • Adra Young/Ardannyl Says:

      Delinda, we do work so very hard. In-fact human service providers in my opinion not only work hard…we sacrifice so much and do it without giving a second thought. Thank you Delinda for sharing. Thank you for the hard work that you do. Kudos.

Leave a Reply

