My Male Students Have Taking a Liking to Writing

  Hello everyone.  I hope that everyone had a safe and wonderful Fourth of July Holiday.  After completing my re-certification course at Detroit’s own beautiful Belle Isle, I started tutoring the Detroit youth that following Wednesday.  Although it’s only my second week, I’m  proud of  the breakthrough I noticed with my male students.  They have embraced writing and they seem to  love it.   Typically, it is the female students that enjoy it.  After showing them how to write a paragraph correctly using the ” Five Point Inspection System” they can’t seem to get enough of paragraph writing passages.  Way to go boys!  

On another great note,  I start back my Socialization Skills program back at the Detroit Impact Center Wednesday July 11th.  I will follow-up with another blog posting letting everyone know how the first session goes next week.

2 Responses to “My Male Students Have Taking a Liking to Writing”

  1. vstarr111 Says:

    Wow you are so inspiring..way to go Adra..

Leave a Reply

