As a Michigan Teacher I’m Proud That the State of Michigan is Working on a Anti-Bullying Law

Hello everyone.  It’s your favorite tween, teen, and young adult author wishing everyone a terrific Sunday.  As you all know, my third book The Misfits is scheduled to be released in via e-book version September  of 2011.   The Misfits is a fictional read based upon a group of middle school youngsters facing and enduring challenges with bullying.

I asked myself today as a Michigan educator, what is this state as  a whole doing to remedy this terrible issue?  Are adaptations going to take place?   Will a certain policy be put into place for individual youngsters that partake in bullying?   What about parents, who are aware and know that their children are bullies and do nothing about it?   How will they be held accountable?

To tell you all the truth, I wish I had the answers to all the questions mentioned above but I don’t.   One thing I am sure of is that Michigan as a whole is currently working on a Anti-Bullying Law.  Click on the link below to see how the progress that is being made.

http://www.mlive.com/education/index.ssf/2011/05/school_bullying_law_debate_rek.html

One Response to “As a Michigan Teacher I’m Proud That the State of Michigan is Working on a Anti-Bullying Law”

  1. a teacher Says:

    a teacher…

    […]As a Michigan Teacher I’m Proud That the State of Michigan is Working on a Anti-Bullying Law « Adraly's Blog[…]…

Leave a Reply

