One Amazing Time With Gail Perry Mason’s Young Adults At Wayne Community College In Detroit

As we are headed towards the end the summer here in Detroit,  I find myself being  blessed and afforded amazing opportunities to speak with the youth.  Several weeks ago, I was asked by  Gail Perry-Mason author of  Girl Make Your Money Grow to speak with her group of teens, and young adults.  When I got the call, I couldn’t believe it!   And as you can see for the picture above I gladly accepted.

For a solid week, these youngsters attended Wayne Community College under her supervision.  Her mission was to see that each student received  knowledge and resourceful tips on financial literacy.   Yesterday my presentation was based upon the Bill Gates Theory in regards to young adult expectations after the completion of  college.  Lucky enough for me they enjoyed  it and asked me to come back again the next day.   Although my stay for today was relatively short, the kids through their actions let me know they were happy  to see me once again.  Needless to say,  I would be honored to present at Gail Perry-Mason’s money camp for Detroit’s youth anytime.  Mrs Perry-Mason really cares about the well-being of  the kids of  Detroit.

2 Responses to “One Amazing Time With Gail Perry Mason’s Young Adults At Wayne Community College In Detroit”

  1. Bianca Russell Says:

    Yes, we all really enjoyed our time with you Ms. Young, I know I did. I look for to seeing & hearing you more in the future. : )

Leave a Reply

